geniehost.blogg.se

Name of alt key on mac keyboard
Name of alt key on mac keyboard









name of alt key on mac keyboard

I cannot use Macintosh DEFAULT (not the one Steve wants) layout, because I’m also using Windows. Image: comparison of Windows and Mac keyboards My Mac settings (yes, exacly like in all other OS’s without Apples) Windows key name (Mac meaning)=printed in keyboards sold by Apple I have Microsoft keyboard (officially Mac compatible, ridiculous :)) with the keys mapped as following:

name of alt key on mac keyboard

Am I missing something? This is rather annoying for everyone who wants to blend. It’s impossible to use Blender on Windows and Mac simultaneously without re-learning all the keys again. As the result, books and tutorials refer to the shortcut key Ctrl+A, but the right key on the Mac would be Alt+A (because Command is in place of the Alt key on the Apple keyboard).

name of alt key on mac keyboard

#Name of alt key on mac keyboard software#

It’s not possible and honestly dilettantish for the keyboard-driven software (good idea, thought). :no: In good faith, maybe they wanted to preserve Blender behavior on all platform. I’m starting to think (well, I am almost sure) Blender developers did this intentionally. I finally give up and declare myself as hopeless. I’ve already tried even non-elegant keyboard remap with keyremap4macbook app, but Blender gone wild and every possible shortcut was broken even more. My problem is basically that Blender doesn’t respect my system-wide Modifier keys settings (System Preferences>Keyboard>Modifier Keys). Hi, my first post in here, I believe this will be my forum of choice.











Name of alt key on mac keyboard